Home » Uncategorized » If Thou Wilt

If Thou Wilt

If Thou Wilt

R.S. Ghio

Through lesioned lips the leper cries

If thou wilt, Lord, cleanse these sores

He willed

He healed

The pleading soul was plagued no more.

 

With tearful eyes, the sufferer cries

Spirit groaning from weight of woe

I will

To heal

But how to aid, I do not know.

 

I cannot cool the trial’s flame

No healing touch at my command

To help

To heal

Are powers held in abler Hands.

 

Yet what I have, so much I’ll give

My feeble comfort through journey’s end

My will

Be healed

No miracle.  Just a friend.

2 thoughts on “If Thou Wilt

Leave a Reply

