Home » Uncategorized » Oops! A Correction

Oops! A Correction

I’m chalking this up to (1) being in a coma when the events happened; (2) being stoned when I heard about it; and (3) I screw things up.

I wrote last night about a blessing giving to me at the beginning of my coma.  I mistakenly put Tony Brigmon into that story.  He was kind enough to point out to me that, while he did administer to me later, when he got to the hospital that day, I already had received a blessing, from Carlos Munoz and Vance Roper.

Didn’t mean to write Vance out of the story.  Everything I said about my other priesthood-holding friends is true of him as well.  He has been my friend for almost a quarter century, and during that time whenever our family has asked anything of him, he has been there.  He’s the kind of guy who will give you the shirt off of his back, and then give you his back, too.  He has been called in over many a late night to help me administer to my family, and I have been summoned many times under similar circumstances.

Didn’t mean to give you short-shrift, buddy.  Thank you for being there for me.

Leave a Reply

