Home » Uncategorized » Lent: I told you I wasn’t alone on this.

Lent: I told you I wasn’t alone on this.

OK, this is weird.  I write about Lent on Friday, and Saturday night stumble across this article from the Salt Lake Tribune that discusses how Mormons increasingly are observing some form of lent in preparation for Holy Week:  http://www.sltrib.com/sltrib/lifestyle/55968017-80/church-says-lent-lds.html.csp

Told you my family wasn’t alone on this.  but I’m telling you right now, I’m not putting ashes on my forehead.  Religious ritual doesn’t get to cross the lines drawn by my OTC issues.  Knowing there was something on my forehead would drive me bananas.

Leave a Reply

